National Football League NFL

 The National Football League (NFL) is the highest-level sports league in American football. The annual Super Bowl is the most popular sporting event in the United States today.

The American Football League refers to the National Football League (National Football League, referred to as NFL) is the first of the four major professional sports leagues in North America, the largest professional American football league in the world, and the most commercially valuable sports league in the world.

The league was first established in 1920 under the name of the American Professional Football Association, and later changed its name to the National Football League on January 28, 1922.

NFL team distribution map

NFL team distribution map

The National Football League is composed of 32 teams from different regions and cities in the United States. It is divided into the American Football Federation (AFC) and the National Football Federation (NFC). Each league consists of four divisions, east, west, south and north, and each division has four teams. The annual competition is divided into three time periods: Preseason, Regular Season and Playoff. The preseason has four weeks as a warm-up for the regular season.

The regular season starts every year in the first week after Labor Day in the United States at the beginning of September. Each team plays 16 games (usually on Thursday, Sunday or Monday) during the 17-week period from September to December.

After the regular season is over, each league will have seven teams entering the playoffs, the four champions in each division, and the three "Wild Card" teams with the best records among the remaining teams.

After three rounds of eliminations, the respective champions of the two federations will meet in the Super Bowl on a pre-determined stadium to compete for the championship cup-the Vince Lombardi Trophy. One week after the Super Bowl ends, the player of the year selected by the two federations will participate in the Pro Bowl, a star game held in Hawaii.


The American Football Conference, or AFC for short, was formerly the American Football League (AFL for short), which competed fiercely with the NFL in the 1960s, because there have been three previous names with the same name. The league, also known as AFL IV), had 10 teams in its heyday.

On June 8, 1966, the two major alliances announced a reconciliation and signed a merger treaty to become the current NFL. For the first four years, it still operated in an independent and non-interference mode. It was not until 1970 that it officially unified management standards. AFL gave up its original name. , Changed to AFC.

AFC East

Buffalo Bills

Miami Dolphins

New England Patriots

New York Jets

AFC South

Houston Texans (Houston Texans)

Indianapolis Colts (Indianapolis Colts)

Jacksonville Jaguars (Jacksonville Jaguars)

Tennessee Titans (Tennessee Titans)

AFC West

Denver Broncos

Kansas City Chiefs

Oakland Raiders

San Diego Chargers

AFC North

Baltimore Ravens

Cincinnati Bengals

Cleveland Browns

Pittsburgh Steelers

League of Nations

The National Football Conference, or NFC for short, is the predecessor of the current NFL. The American Professional Football Association (APFA) was established in 1920 and was renamed the National Football League (NFL) in 1923.

Beginning in 1926, the NFL has faced the All-American Football Conference (AAFC) and the four successive American Football League (AFL) competition challenges, among which the competition with the fourth AFL in the 1960s The most intense, there were 16 teams in 1969. In 1966, the NFL and AFL two major leagues decided to discuss a merger. In the first four years, they were still operating independently. However, the league's respective champions would compete in the finals of the season, which also opened the tradition of the annual Super Bowl in the future. In 1970, the merger of the two major leagues was officially completed, and the unified operating standards began. The merged general league followed the name of the NFL. The original AFL accepted the three NFL teams and became AFC, while the original NFL was renamed For NFC.

NFC East

Dallas Cowboys

New York Giants

Philadelphia Eagles (Philadelphia Eagles)

Washington Redskins (Washington Redskins)

South (NFC South)

Atlanta Falcons (Atlanta Falcons)

Carolina Panthers (Carolina Panthers)

New Orleans Saints

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

NFC West

Arizona Cardinals

San Francisco 49ers

Seattle Seahawks

Los Angeles Rams

NFC North

Chicago Bears (Chicago Bears)

Detroit Lions

Green Bay Packers (Green Bay Packers)

Minnesota Vikings (Minnesota Vikings)


Popular posts from this blog

Weight loss expert: these 6 weight loss tips, let you lose weight if you want to lose weight, I don’t tell her most people

The next lululemon keep up